Board of Directors

The BHS Innovation Fund is governed by its Board of Directors, a body made up of volunteers from the community and representatives of important constituent groups. Several members of the board are BHS alumni and many more are parents of current or former students. The board is responsible for the strategic direction of the Innovation Fund including the effective oversight of the Innovation Fund’s program development and evaluation, budgeting and fundraising, and the overall operation and good health of the organization. Individuals elected to the board serve three-year terms. The board meets six times a year. Most directors also serve on at least one committee.




Ellen Rizika, Chair

Jill Altshuler, Vice Chair

Ted Arnstein, Treasurer & Clerk

Members of the Board

Irene Abrams, Program Committee, Co-Chair

Denise Casper

Maureen Fallon

Seth Finkelstein

Peter Jacobs, Program Committee, Co-Chair

Genae Johnson, Finance Committee, Vice Chair

Steven Luby

Scott Mahoney

Faheem Rasool

Polly Ross Ribatt, Fundraising, Chair

Lesley Solomon

Daniel St. Clair

Benjamin Stern

Winifred Swan

David Weisner

Elizabeth Zachos

Ex-Officio Members

Andrew Bott, Superintendent of Schools

Susan Wolf Ditkoff, School Committee Liaison

Nicole Gittens, Deputy Superintendent

Anthony Meyer, Headmaster

Stacey Downey, Co-Chair, Board of Overseers

Louise Shah, Co-Chair, Board of Overseers

David Szabo, BHS Alumni Association Representative

Mary Burchenal, BHS Faculty Representative

Emeritus Members

Wendy Gordon, ‘67

Arthur Segel, ’69

Elizabeth Zachos9


Robert Weintraub, Headmaster, 1998-2011

Board of Overseers

The BHS Innovation Fund Board of Overseers serve as the Fund’s ambassadors to the community, and help our supporters connect with our mission. Overseers plan and coordinate Fund outreach and recruitment activities, along with fundraising and community events.

Stacey Downey, Co-Chair

Louise Shah, Co-Chair

Gabrielena Alcala

Mark Barer

Lori Farnan

Gaelle From

Elizabeth Gardner

David Greenstein

Jennifer Hunt, Gala Committee, Chair

Rachel Kalvert

James Kessler

Hope Krakoff

Mary Beth Landrum

Mara Littman, Communications Committee, Co-Chair

Lisa Lisi

Michael Murphy

William Nancarrow

Christopher Noe

Claudia Ordonez

Snezana Pejic

Kelly Pesanelli

Michele Rozen, Communications Committee, Co-Chair

Elizabeth Schlosberg, Communications Committee, Chair

Bonnie Sherman

Georgia Smith

Piper Trelstad